Uncategorized

Flow

Geez Louise, why am I treating my blog the same way I treated my DigiPet in 3rd grade: NEGLECT, NEGLECT, NEGLECT! Poor DigiPet, damn thing was either starving or shitting himself. In case you don’t fondly recall the electronic companion, here’s an image to jog that memory of yours:

Anywho, let’s get to the matter that’s really at hand: I have been seriously lacking in my blogventure. Now I’m not one to point fingers, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut I totally have to blame Scotland on this one. I’m surrounded by burly he-men in a landscape that cannot justifiably be described with only words… It requires a visuals like these:

I mean, come on people, that is B-E-A-UTIFUL! How am I expected to recant memories of awkward yore when I am surrounded by this! It’s absolutely impossible! But alas, I am thoroughly committed to this damn blog, regardless of the fact that it gets about as much action as Screech, so here we go, let’s reacquaint ourselves shall we?

In order to reconnect with my loyal followers (all 10 of you) I’ve decided to use this post to share my interests in life. Now I know what you’re thinking, “how flarking boring,” but work with me here. As I’ve been abroad, I have been thrown into a completely different culture where Ketchup doesn’t exist and a pint of beer is less expensive than a Diet Coke. It’s been a wee bit of an eye-opener into what I truly enjoy about life and that’s why I think I just can’t seem to want to leave. Scotland has been serving as my love drug, I can’t seem to get enough of what it provides me, hell, I even talked my parents into letting me stay an extra month (which solidified the fact that either A) I am the favorite child or B) they are attempting to re-compensate for a lost childhood…. either way, CHA CHING!) So here I am, figuring myself out, having a total “coming-of-age” moment, and I’m totally excitedly terrified. I’ve never truly known how I’ve felt about anything. I always just kind of go with the flow, but it’s been here in Scotland that I’ve decided it’s time I go with MY flow. But what exactly is my flow you may ask? Well let’s break it down by first discussing my interests.

It’s safe to go ahead and assume some of my interests (along with the rest of humanity) are traveling, cooking, exercising, friends and family. But let’s get to the for reals, for reals factors that make up what is essentially my “Savannahness.” Here is what I have determined to be the upmost important factors of “my flow” and, are therefore, my honest to Oprah true blue interests in life.

– top 20 countdowns.. i mucking love music countdowns, always have, always will… I remember sitting in front of the tube for hours watching VH1 and hoping Matchbox 20 would be dominating the charts (remember this little nugget of 90’s angst? I still get moody emo when I hear it while simultaneously experiencing feelings of anxiety as this was the go-to slow song at jr high dances.. holy hell I still don’t think I’ve ever experienced the nervousness I felt back then as I awaited Tye Langdon to take pity on me and ask me for a nice shoulder-width’s apart slow dance…..Sigh, oh Tye, you were my Zach Morris, my Lucas Scott, my Pacey Witter)

– Acting like I don’t enjoy TV marathons, when actually, nothing brings me more joy… A Mother’s Day marathon of Golden Girls? HELLS YEAH, I’m not moving for 12 hours

-Ugly children, especially Gingers… I swear my heart literally warms up when an incredibly unattractive child connects with me… he/she/it may bum everyone else out in the room with their incredibly unfortunate child acne and obesity, but I ABSOLUTELY GO GAGA

-Speaking of Gaga, I want to be her best friend, I don’t care how weird and uncomfortably sexual she is, I strive to have her unapologetic individuality

-hot nerds… Chuck, Seth Cohen, Chandler Bing, the Professor from Gilligan’s Island… all men after my own heart..

-I consider remaining silent in a movie theater the 11th Commandment…. “No, I do not have any idea why they just did what they did to that one guy and No, I don’t care that that actress used to be fat and NOOO, I DO NOT know why Leonardo DiCaprio is mysteriously upset!!!”

-Guys with great asses… no explanation.. I’m just an ass woman.. if you can fill a good pair of Levi’s, you can fill my heart with love

-Footie Pajamas… remind me of my childhood and reduce the risk of being raped while sleeping

I’m sure I have more and I will post them as they come to me.. Feel free to let your freak flag fly and share you’re own flow interests!

Standard

Leave a comment